Extreme Introvert

“I had waited most of the week for yesterday afternoon. Nothing major has been wrong, I’ve just been in a foul mood. I can’t seem to find my Christmas spirit this year. Too much company, too much travel and not enough time for me. As an extreme introvert, self time is important. I think that’s why I enjoy hunting so much, because it gives me that needed down time by myself. That’s how most introverts re-energize, it’s by being alone.”  [Kris Godwin from the “Clarion Ledger”]

Read the whole article here:  www.clarionledger.com/misc/blogs/Outdoors/kgodwin/2007/12/walk-in-mist.html

 p.s.  It can be hard to be an extreme introvert and a mother.

~ by nancyfenn on December 21, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
