INFJ Intuition

what’s it like to ne an infj: As and INFJ, I have been financially successful because I have used my intuition in investing in real estate. I have also had clairvoyant perceptions that started when I was 3 years old. I still do not understand those perceptions and always wonder if there are other people like me.

At the age of 3, I saw the bowling alley burning down. In my mind, it was burning–right then–and I ran and told my mom. It was across the street from our house and, of course, when mom looked out, the bowling alley wasn’t burning. It burned down the next day.

My 8 year old cousin spent the summer with us when I was also 8. When he left, I told my mom, we would never see him again because he was going to die. He died a month later of a ruptured appendix.

Four years ago, I woke up crying and screaming. I had a dream I was in a car accident. Three days later, I was in a serious head-on collision and I nearly died. Both my husband and my son were freaked out because my husband was the one that soothed me after my dream and I had called my son the same night of my dream (at 3:00am) to ensure he wasn't the one in a car accident.

Is this all a part of my personality file? I have no clue but it fits the INFJ description. I have very few friends because people do not understand me and find me too "complex"–their words.

I have an awesome relationship with my 4 children. People ask my secret to such well adjusted, happy children. My secret is that I can intuitively feel their needs. I know when they need me and when they don’t. With 3 teenagers and on adult child, they learned a long time ago that they had to tell me the truth because I always seemed to know the truth before I asked them.

~ by nancyfenn on October 21, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
