An INTJ Reader, Swiss, has interesting comments …

Wow… It feels good not to be alone.  As i sit here and read this stuff, I get goose bumps.  I’ve taken the mbti, about 5 times, only to get the same result.  I tried to deny it at first, because I didn’t think that I was an INTJ, but it’s true.  Were do I start.  Just reading through some of the other posts made me feel sane.   First, I’ve had tons of jobs, not because I don’t like to work, it’s because I get bored.  At a previous job I started a revolt against the system… literally, I made life a living hell for the whole company, because I was bored and in the process I convinced about 10 of my coworkers that they should follow me.  It was the best time I’ve had ever… then of course I quit when there was nothing else to do.  I changed the policy and employee manual for another company.  I changed the terriotory set-up for two different companies.  I recreated the security schematics for another company.  I’ve had about 5 jobs in the last 6 years… because I really get bored… it’s the weirdest thing.  I’m as open minded as they come, and I love to play devil’s advocate.   Unlike some of the posts on this page, I love to read and write poetry, because it has no meaning to some, but it could have all the meaning in the world to someone else.  The feeling of figuring out the meaning to poetry is very gratifying… even more so than figuring out a science problem, because chances are with science you’ll have an answer, but poetry has so many possible answers. The weirdest thing is that I was never good in math class, however to this day I can solve almost any math problem using unorthodoxed methods that just “come to me” as I’m trying to figure out the answer, but I don’t use or remember the correct way to arrive at an answer… I always found that to be pretty cool, but really weird.

~ by nancyfenn on July 21, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
