Introverts … you can survive highschool!

Have you seen Little Miss Sunshine – it was hilarious – I suggest people go just for the pageant dance scene alone!I really feel for the teen on your blog. I hated high school – even though I had nerdy friends to hang out with and belonged to drama club, band and choir – I was not a “cool” kid – I was smart, talented, shy and insecure – no dates!

All I can say is that it will get better – try and express herself through writing or some outside interests – even outside of school there must be something. She said she is capable of making friends – she just needs to find her niche which takes time. After all, I’m still not sure what that is for me.

About Libras: too true! My friend xxx is great at giving advice to others but not following his own!

~ by nancyfenn on August 28, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
