Escrow Closed

bb61.jpg [target practice in the yard this summer]

Escrow closed on my house today.  I went over this afternoon and watered for the last time, something I always enjoyed.  It was one of those perfect, quiet country afternoons.  As I walked the dusty dirt/grass yard with myriad gopher holes for the last time, I thought how grounded it had made me to tend those four acres for all these years.  Tonight I hardly know who I am but I am very happy to end that chapter of my life and I am happy Senor Gumercindo’s dream has come true and he, his wife and three boys can enjoy the property — I wish them much peace and happiness.

 My new address:  6354 Winona Avenue, San Diego, CA 92120 (619.255.6117)

If you’re in SD County, please come for a reading soon!

~ by nancyfenn on August 17, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
